Lyfe in Pixels

We Game for Online Role Playing Fun!

Hello Readers

Leave a comment

Detailed_Watercolor_World_Map_by_jkwchui

Detailed Watercolor World Map by jkwchui: http://fav.me/d2pu6yd

After roughly 40 days of blogging, I am pleased to see my audience growing. In the past several days, I have received views from multiple countries each day, and that is thrilling for me!

In an effort to keep my blog relevant to everyone, I am asking for your opinions regarding certain aspects of the video gaming world.

As the end of my semester approaches, I have begun working on my final projects. Namely, critical writing. My topic: Feminism in Video Games.

I am looking for sources related, but not limited to:

  • Sexualized Women in Games
  • Gender Stereotypes/Roles
  • Childhood Gender Stereotypes, Boys versus Girls
  • Problems of Gender in Gaming
  • Feminism
  • Gamergate Controversy
  • Neurosexism

Additionally, I’d like to know your thoughts on these various topics. If you’re not a gamer, what do you not about the above? If anything?

This paper is intended to be roughly 20 pages and approach gaming from a critical lens. I am hoping to use this paper as a future writing sample for careers and graduate school.

Leave a comment